Governing Body

 There are 21 members in the Governing Body of the college. Among those members, four members are the office bearer- i.e. President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer.


 Chaudhary Zakir Hussain is the President of the Governing Body. He was born on 2nd October 1962 and secured his education from Nuh, Gurgaon, Kurukshetra and Delhi. He is a highly educated (B.A. and L.L.B.), honest, upright, hardworking grass root leader of Mewat region. He dedicated his life for educational development of Mewat and upliftment of the poor and downtrodden. Chaudhary Zakir Hussain attended many Educational, Political and Religious Conferences and attained the knowledge of public service and political innovations. Chaudhary Zakir Hussain held the Haryana government offices of the Chairman, Housing Board Haryana and Chairman, Haryana State Small Industries and Export Corporation. Chaudhary Zakir Hussain also held many social and educational posts such as:

  • Chaudhary (Social Head) of Mewat Region
  • President, All India Mewati Panchayat
  • President, Mewat Education Board.
  • President, Yasin Meo Degree College, Nuh
  • President, Ch. Mohd. Yasin Khan Meo Sr. Sec. School, Nuh

Chaudhary Zakir Hussain was three times elected as MLA from Nuh and Tauru Assembly seats in 1991, 2000 and 2014 and served the Mewat region like his father Chaudhary Tayyab Hussain and grandfather Chaudhary Mohammad Yasin Khan. Chaudhary Zakir Hussain upgraded the existing Yasin Meo Degree College to a Post Graduate College by adding M.A. in History and Urdu.